Story Business

Just a few housekeeping items.

As I said a few posts back, my intention is to post a new chapter of something once a week, probably on Sunday. It’s the day I’m most likely to have free to prep the work. I’ll wait a few days and then post a teaser on AO3 to get casual readers.

What I’m struggling with a bit is how and where to post the supporting stuff for the chapters, like genealogy charts, character lists, diagrams and other related materials. I don’t want to post to Rómenna because it’s all manual and hard coded links. I also don’t want to get into more database coding, which becomes a support problem. I think I may try posting things to Docs.com, which would allow me to do general sharing out of Office files and PDFs, but not bring people into my own OneDrive space.

So bear with me as I get details worked out.

Anglachel

Update – I’ve added a link in the menu to the left to a new place online where I’m posting my Shire Stories support stuff. It has a built in Disqus forum. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

